HomeIPLWho Is The Best Captain In IPL History Ever

Who Is The Best Captain In IPL History Ever

Be it the Indian Premier League or any other game, the most important role in all the games is that of their captain. Only a captain leads his team and inspires them. If their leader or captain is the most confident in any game, then his squad definitely wins. Because only a leader plays the match according to planning, similarly, if we talk about the world’s biggest domestic cricket Indian Premier League (IPL), then the best captain in IPL will come out.

If we talk about the best captain in the entire season of IPL which has been 15 seasons till now, then Rohit Sharma’s name is ahead and if we talk about the best successful captain, then the name of India’s legend player Mahendra Singh Dhoni comes to ahead.

But apart from him, there are captains who have won IPL seasons for their team. So now we talk further about the most successful captains in the history of IPL.

Highest Scores In IPL 2022 By An Individual Innings

Here is the list of who is the best captain of IPL

Rohit Sharma is the best captain in the history of IPL

NameNo. OF IPL TitlesTeamYear
Rohit Sharma5Mumbai Indians2013, 2015, 2017, 2019, 2020
Mahendra Singh Dhoni4Chennai Super Kings2010, 2011, 2018, 2021
Gautam Gambhir2Kolkata Knight Riders2012, 2014
Shane Warne1Rajasthan Royals2008
Adam Gilchrist1Deccan Chargers2009
David Warner1Sunrisers Hyderabad2016
Hardik Pandya1Gujarat Titans2022

Now Most Successful Captain In IPL History By Win Percentage

Mahendra Singh Dhoni is the most successful captain in the history of IPL

MS DhoniCSK, RSP204121820159.6
Virat KohliRCB14064693448.16
Rohit SharmaMI13075514059.23
Gautam GambhirDD, KKR12971571055.42
Adam GilchristDC, KXIP7435390047.29
David WarnerSRH6935322052.17
Shane WarneRR5530241055.45
Virender SehwagDD, KXIP5328241053.77
Sachin TendulkarMI5130210058.82
Rahul DravidRCB, RR4822260045.83
List of best successful captains in ipl

Best Captains Of IPL History

Rohit Sharma

Who Is The Best Captain In IPL

Mumbai’s game has changed since Rohit Sharma became the captain of Mumbai Indians. As soon as he became the captain of Mumbai Indians, Rohit got his team to win the IPL title. He was made the captain of Mumbai in the year 2013 and since then, MI has won the IPL title 5 times in their captaincy.

Although this year 2022 was not very special for Mumbai and they remained at the bottom of the table points. He has a winning percentage of 59.23 in total matches while captaining Mumbai. He has become the captain of all formats of India.

List Of Orange Cap winners In IPL From 2008-2022

Mahendra Singh Dhoni

Who Is The Best Captain In IPL

Dhoni’s name is very big in the world, he is the most famous cricketer in the world. He is one of the world’s number captains and also the world’s best finisher. and he is also the best wicket-keeper in the world. In the name of the most successful captain in the history of IPL, Mahendra Singh Dhoni is at the top. He led his team to the IPL title 4 times and qualified in the playoffs 11 out of 14 times. His winning percentage while captaining in IPL is 59.10.

MS was not the captain for 2 years when CSK was banned in 2016 and 2017. But before the start of IPL 2022, Dhoni had given the captaincy to Jadeja. But after winning only 2 matches out of 8 consecutive matches, Jadeja has given the captaincy back to Dhoni. But next year Dhoni will be the captain of Chennai or next year someone else will become the captain of CSK. we will know next year only.

Gautam Gambhir

Gambhir has captained both the Delhi and Kolkata teams. But he was the most successful captain of Kolkata Knight Riders because he won the IPL title for Kolkata 2 times. Gautam’s winning percentage of both Delhi and Kolkata teams together is 55.42.

Gautam played IPL from 2008 to 2018. He has played 154 matches in his career in which he has scored 4217 runs. His batting average in IPL was 31.24 and his best score was 93. At present, he is the coach of the new team Lucknow Supergiant, which has just come into the IPL.

David Warner

Who Is The Best Captain In IPL

Warner is one of the great players in IPL. He completed the fastest 5000 runs in IPL. And he has scored the most number of times 400+ in IPL seasons, he has scored the most number of times in 400+. Warner is the second foreign player who has scored the most runs in the season, he scored 848 runs in 2016, Which was the 2nd highest score in that season.

List Of 8 Major IPL Records RCB Holds Despite Not Winning A Trophy

If we talk about his captaincy, then he comes in as the successful captain of IPL. He won the IPL title for his team Sunrisers Hyderabad in 2016. He captained 47 matches in which he won 25 and lost 22, his winning percentage is 57%.

Shane Warne

Shane was the magic spinner of Australia, a bowler like him has not been born in the world to date. His name was very famous in the world, he was the best spinner in the world. He was not only a spinner but also a good captain, he led his team Rajasthan Royals to the IPL title in the very first year of IPL. This year he died due to a heart attack but his name will live on in the world forever. He captained 55 matches in his IPL career in which he won 30 and lost 24, so his winning parent is 55.45.

Hardik Pandya

Pandya is on the list because he has won the IPL title for the new IPL franchise and Gujarat in his debut season itself. There was an unbalanced team in Gujarat this year in which there is no player who has more experience in IPL and T20 cricket. But under Pandya’s captaincy, Gujarat did this and won the IPL title in the very first year itself. He captained 17 matches in which he won 13 and lost 4, his winning percentage was 75%.

Read More: Worst Captain In IPL History Ever

Ranveer Shergill
Ranveer Shergillhttps://kheloguys.com
From Delhi Content Editor Doing Work On Facebook Ads


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Must Read