HomeIPLRR vs RCB Playing 11: Despite Joining RCB, Maxwell Will Not Be...

RR vs RCB Playing 11: Despite Joining RCB, Maxwell Will Not Be Able To Play The match

RR vs RCB Playing 11: Despite joining RCB, Maxwell will not be able to play the match, know the possible playing 11 of both the teams

In the match against RCB, the chances of change in Rajasthan’s team are slim, but du Plessis can make changes to strengthen his bowling. Maxwell has been associated with RCB, but will not be able to play this match.


The 13th match of IPL 2022 will be played between Rajasthan Royals and Royal Challengers Bangalore. In this match to be held at Wankhede Ground in Mumbai, both the teams would like to strengthen their position in the points table with a win. Rajasthan has won both their matches by a huge margin and remains at the top of the points table. At the same time, after losing the first match, Bangalore won the second match by a close margin. Now this team is in seventh place in the points table. Rajasthan has 4 points after two matches, while RCB has 2 points after two matches.

Rajasthan team is one of the strongest teams in this tournament. Both the bowlers and the batsmen of the Sanju-led side are in excellent form. On the other hand, the Bangalore team is doing a mixed performance with both bat and ball. In the first match, the bowlers were not able to defend the target of more than 200. In the second match, the batsmen had trouble chasing the target of 128 runs.

What Will Be The Playing 11 of Rajasthan

Rajasthan team has excellent batsmen and bowlers, but there is a dearth of good all-rounders. Jos Buttler and Yashasvi Jaiswal are opening the innings. Butler had scored a century against Mumbai, but Jaiswal has not been able to catch the rhythm so far. After this, Sanju Samson and Devdutt Padikkal are looking for a good rhythm. Shimron Heymier has done exceptionally well in both matches. However, Riyan Parag and Ravichandran Ashwin are yet to be tested.

On the other hand, when it comes to bowling, Krishna and Trent Boult, famous for Rajasthan, have done brilliantly. At the same time, in the spin department, the pair of Chahal and Ashwin are also doing their job well, but the fifth bowler of the team remains a problem. Coulter Nile in the first match and Saini couldn’t do much in the second match. Rajasthan also lacks all-rounders. This shortcoming can be overcome if James Neesham plays.

Probable team of Rajasthan

Jos Buttler, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Sanju Samson (C&W), Devdutt Padikkal, Shimron Hetmyer, Riyan Parag, Ravichandran Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Trent Boult, Pranandesh Krishna, Navdeep Saini.

What will be Bangalore’s playing 11

Captain Faf du Plessis and Anuj Rawat are opening the innings for Bangalore. Plessis is in good shape but Rawat needs to improve his performance. Kohli at number three and Dinesh Karthik at number four give strength to the team. Sherfane Rutherford has not been able to do amazing so far, but he is an expert in playing big shots. David Willey, Vanindu Hasaranga, and David Willey are also adept at contributing with the bat.

Glenn Maxwell has joined the team, but he will not be available for this match. According to the order of Australia Cricket, all kangaroo players will be able to be a part of IPL only after March 6. Because of this, Maxwell will be able to be a part of RCB only in the match against Mumbai on March 9.

Bowling has been a matter of concern for Bangalore. In the first match, the bowlers of this team could not defend the target of more than 200. Although Kolkata was restricted by this team for 128 runs, there are still many weaknesses in the bowling. Harshal Patel and Mohammad Siraj are handling the responsibility of fast bowling. On the other hand, Vanindu Hasranga is doing amazing in a spin. David Willey, Shahbaz Ahmed, and Akashdeep remain a matter of concern for the team. All these bowlers will have to pick up their momentum and perform well in the coming matches.

Bangalore probable team

Faf du Plessis (Captain), Anuj Rawat, Virat Kohli, Dinesh Karthik (WK), Sherfane Rutherford, David Willey, Shahbaz Ahmed, Vanindu Hasranga, Harshal Patel, Mohammad Siraj, Akash Deep.

Also Read: Australia Got A New Jasprit Bumrah

Ranveer Shergill
Ranveer Shergillhttps://kheloguys.com
From Delhi Content Editor Doing Work On Facebook Ads


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Must Read