HomeIPLIPL Records: Duo To Win Orange, Purple Cap From One Team

IPL Records: Duo To Win Orange, Purple Cap From One Team

IPL Records – Indian Premier League (IPL) is the biggest domestic cricket in the world. It started in the year 2008 and today it has been 15 years, this year’s 15th season came, and the new franchise team Gujarat Titans won the title in its debut season itself. Every IPL a new record is made or the old record is broken.

People like this league more because players from all over the country take part in it and also entertain people well with their game. Many awards are also given in this, everything has its own award like batting well, doing good fielding or catching good, etc.

One such award is the Orange Cap and Purple Cap, these awards are the most important awards in the league. It is an honor for every player to win it. Because this award is given on the basis of their performance. Like the one who scores the most runs in the entire tournament gets the Orange Cap and the one who takes the most wickets in the entire tournament gets the Purple Cap.

So let us now know who won both the caps from a team in IPL records

Mike Hussey And Dwayne Bravo, From Chennai, 2013

Orange Cap – In the 2013 edition of IPL, Chennai opener Mike Hussey was the winner of the Orange Cap. He scored 733 runs in his IPL season that year. Mike is now the coach of Chennai, he took retirement from all forms of cricket in 2016.

Purple Cap – Chennai’s most popular and wicket-taker bowler Dwayne Bravo won the Purple Cap in 2013. He had hit 33 wickets in his entire season. Bravo is still a part of the team and will also play in the 2023 IPL. Bravo has become the highest wicket-taker in the world in T20.

David Warner And Bhuvneshwar Kumar, From Hyderabad, 2017

Orange Cap – Warner used to play for the Hyderabad team before the year 2022 and he has made many records in IPL with the Sunrisers Hyderabad team. David Warner was the winner of Orange Cap in 2017. That season he scored 641 runs.

Purple Cap – The winner of the 2017 Purple Cap was Bhuvneshwar Kumar, the leading bowler of the Indian team. He took 24 wickets in 14 matches he played this season and his best was giving 5/19 runs.

Jos Buttler And Yuzvendra Chahal, From Rajasthan, 2022

Gujarat Titans were the winner team of 2022 but it is not necessary that the team which won the title came out as an orange cap or purple cap winner from the team.

Orange Cap – The winner of Orange Cap was Rajasthan’s most dangerous batsman Jos Buttler. He was the winner of the Orange Cap of 2022 and scored 863 runs in his 17 matches, which is the most runs in the IPL records of an overseas player.

Purple Cap – Rajasthan spinner Yuzvendra Chahal was the winner of the Purple Cap of 2022. Chahal took 27 wickets in his 17 matches. Earlier this year, Chahal used to be part of RCB’s team but Rajasthan bought his team in the mega auction.

Read More: Jos Buttler In IPL: Buttler Leading All Major Awards Of IPL 2022

Sachin Kashyap
Sachin Kashyaphttps://kheloguys.com
Handling Seo Like To Play Gaming Also Doing Work On Google Adwords


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Must Read